Monday, October 26, 2026 · Edition updated 6:00 AM ETMON, OCT 26 editionNext edition in Next in --:--:--
Intelligence Verdict
AI startups · Drug discovery and biology

Isomorphic Labs

“an AI-first drug design and development company” Isomorphic Labs, company-reported

  • Noneconfirmed valuation
  • $40B–50Breported in talks, Oct 8, 2026
  • Research only so far2 things shipped, by our search
The facts

Isomorphic Labs at a glance.

Read Oct 20, 2026. Valuations and amounts are copied as each source states them; a figure that is only reported (talks, or people familiar with the deal) is labeled as reported.

Kind of company
Drug discovery and biologyAI that designs drugs, proteins and antibodies.
Based in
London, United Kingdom
Last closed-round valuation
No confirmed valuation
Reported valuation
Reported $40B–50B, in talks$40 billion to $50 billion (reported) (SiliconANGLE, citing Bloomberg, Oct 8, 2026)
What it has shipped
Research only so far
FoundersLatest news

Bloomberg reported Isomorphic was in early talks to raise at a $40B-$50B valuation (via SiliconANGLE; round size and investors not disclosed). Oct 8, 2026

SiliconANGLE, citing Bloomberg, Oct 8, 2026

What it has built

Shipped, or not yet.

“Research only so far” is what our search found: something the public can use or buy, a model or API, research only, or nothing public.

paper · Jun 2024

AlphaFold 3, with Google DeepMind (Nature paper)

Source
model · Feb 2026

IsoDDE, the company's internal AI drug design engine (not sold publicly; company performance claims reported by SiliconANGLE)

Source
3 rounds

Funding, as reported.

Every round we found, with the amount, valuation and investors as the source states them.

WhenRoundAmountValuationInvestors namedSource
Mar 2025First external round$600 millionNot statedThrive Capital (lead)Reuters (via Yahoo Finance), Jeffrey Dastin and Deborah Sophia
May 12, 2026Series B$2.1 billionNot statedThrive Capital (lead), Alphabet, GV, MGX, Temasek, CapitalG, UK Sovereign AI FundIsomorphic Labs press release (company)
Oct 8, 2026New round (early talks; not confirmed)not disclosed$40 billion to $50 billion (reported)None namedSiliconANGLE, citing Bloomberg
Outside checks

What others have found.

  • Peer-reviewed: 'Accurate structure prediction of biomolecular interactions with AlphaFold 3', Nature 630, 493-500, doi:10.1038/s41586-024-07487-w (joint DeepMind/Isomorphic work). (Nature 630, 493-500 (record via RePEc/IDEAS), Jun 2024)

Our note: Alphabet-backed spinoff of Google DeepMind (Alphabet invests directly), so it sits at the edge of 'not a big-tech division'. No clinical trial registry entry was found; in Jan 2026 Hassabis said it "expects to have its first clinical trials by the end of 2026" after earlier targeting end-2025 (Reuters). Partnerships with Eli Lilly and Novartis (2024) and Johnson & Johnson (Jan 2026) per SiliconANGLE. No valuation for the May 2026 round was found in a trusted source.