Saronic Technologies at a glance.
Read Oct 20, 2026. Valuations and amounts are copied as each source states them; a figure that is only reported (talks, or people familiar with the deal) is labeled as reported.
- Kind of company
- Law, medicine, finance and defenseAI built for one profession or industry.
- Based in
- Austin, Texas, United States
- Founded
- 2022TechCrunch, Oct 9, 2023
- Last closed-round valuation
- $9.25B$9.25 billion (Saronic (Medium), Mar 31, 2026)
- What it has shipped
- Has a product
- Dino Mavrookas: co-founder and CEO; former Navy SEAL (per TechCrunch) (TechCrunch, Oct 9, 2023)
- Doug Lambert: co-founder (company newsroom); background not stated (Saronic newsroom, Oct 20, 2026)
- Vib Altekar: co-founder (company newsroom); background not stated (Saronic newsroom, Oct 20, 2026)
Closed $1.75 billion Series D at $9.25 billion valuation led by Kleiner Perkins Mar 31, 2026
Saronic (Medium), Mar 31, 2026
Shipped, or not yet.
“Has a product” is what our search found: something the public can use or buy, a model or API, research only, or nothing public.
Funding, as reported.
Every round we found, with the amount, valuation and investors as the source states them.
| When | Round | Amount | Valuation | Investors named | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 9, 2023 | Series A | $55 million | Not stated | Caffeinated Capital (lead), 8VC, Andreessen Horowitz, Lightspeed Venture Partners, Point72 Ventures, Silent Ventures, Overmatch Ventures, Ensemble VC, Cubit Capital, U.S. Innovative Technology Fund | TechCrunch |
| Mar 31, 2026 | Series D | $1.75 billion | $9.25 billion | Kleiner Perkins (lead), Advent International, Bessemer Venture Partners, DFJ Growth, BAM Elevate, 8VC, Caffeinated Capital, Andreessen Horowitz, Elad Gil, Franklin Templeton | Saronic (Medium) |
Worth knowing.
Our note: Founding year inferred from TechCrunch saying Mavrookas launched the company 'last year' (October 2023). The Series B ($175M at $1B) and Series C ($600M) are listed in the company newsroom without dates and are not included. The Navy contract figure is company-reported; not checked against Navy records.
