Monday, October 26, 2026 · Edition updated 6:00 AM ETMON, OCT 26 editionNext edition in Next in --:--:--
Intelligence Verdict
AI tools · Health and wellbeing

Health in ChatGPT

“We're starting to roll out a new health experience in ChatGPT.” OpenAI, in its own words

  • Not statedfree plan
  • $20a month, cheapest paid plan
  • 2places it runs: web, phone app
The facts

Health in ChatGPT at a glance.

From OpenAI's own pages, read Oct 20, 2026. Prices can change at any time; check the maker's page before you pay.

Made by
OpenAI
What it is for
Health and wellbeingHealth questions and records.
Free plan
Not stated
Runs on
web, mobile
Plans and prices
PlanA monthWhat it includes
Plus$20ChatGPT Plus price; we didn't verify which plans include Health.

OpenAI Help Center: What is ChatGPT Plus?, Oct 20, 2026 · company-reported

Our note: Release note 2026-09-28: 'You can now select a chart, metric, or record in the Health tab to get personalized explanations'. 2026-09-14: 'Updated permissions for new Health connections'. OpenAI's health disclaimer and any FDA/regulator status weren't verified. Platforms not confirmed.

Independent evidence

What tests of tools like this have found.

OpenAI
“We're starting to roll out a new health experience in ChatGPT.”

OpenAI Help Center, Jul 23, 2026