In short
How they differ.
Worked out from the figures below. Prices and specs are the makers' own, read Oct 20, 2026.
- Muse Spark 1.3 is cheaper per output token: $4.25 against $15 per million tokens, so Kimi K3 costs 3.5 times as much.
- Kimi K3 can be downloaded and run on your own machine; Muse Spark 1.3 can't.
- On the 7 independent boards that rank both, Muse Spark 1.3 places higher on 5 and Kimi K3 on 2.
Side by side
The specs.
| Kimi K3 | Muse Spark 1.3 | |
|---|---|---|
| Made by | Moonshot AI · China | Meta · US |
| Released | Not stated | Not stated |
| Price per 1M tokens | $3 in / $15 out | $1.25 in / $4.25 out |
| Context window | 1M | 1M |
| Takes in | text, image, video | text, image, video, audio, pdf |
| Download and run it yourself | Yes (Kimi K3 License) | No |
| Size | 2.8T parameters, 104B active | Not published |
| Maker says | “Kimi K3 is an open-weight, native multimodal agentic model and our most capable model to date.” | “Muse Spark 1.3 is trained for agentic workflows and optimized for competitive coding performance.” |
| Sources | Prices, Oct 20, 2026 · Description | Prices, Oct 20, 2026 · Description |
Independent tests
Where they place.
Position on each board we follow (1 is best). Epoch AI's and Vectara's scores are shown; the other boards are linked for their own figures.
| Board | Kimi K3 | Muse Spark 1.3 |
|---|---|---|
| Epoch Capabilities IndexEpoch AI, Oct 20, 2026 | #17157.42 | #22156.76 |
| LMArena textLMArena, Oct 15, 2026 | #18 | #10 |
| LMArena coding chatsLMArena, Oct 15, 2026 | #12 | #15 |
| LMArena WebDevLMArena, Oct 19, 2026 | #16 | #14 |
| LMArena mathLMArena, Oct 15, 2026 | #16 | #11 |
| LMArena visionLMArena, Oct 19, 2026 | Not listed | #13 |
| LMArena documentsLMArena, Sep 13, 2026 | Not listed | #15 |
| LMArena Agent ArenaLMArena, Oct 19, 2026 | Not listed | #16 |
| Humanity's Last ExamScale AI | #14 | #12 |
| SWE-Bench ProScale AI, Sep 22, 2026 | #4 | Not listed |
| Vals IndexVals AI, Oct 19, 2026 | #18 | Not listed |
| Vibe Code BenchVals AI, Oct 18, 2026 | #16 | #14 |
| ProofBenchVals AI, Oct 12, 2026 | #12 | Not listed |
| GPQA Diamond (run by Vals AI, archived)Vals AI, Sep 1, 2026 | #12 | Not listed |
| MMMU Pro (run by Vals AI, archived)Vals AI, Sep 1, 2026 | #11 | Not listed |
| CUA-bench (games)Vals AI, Oct 13, 2026 | Not listed | #7 |
More comparisons
