In short
How they differ.
Worked out from the makers' own pages, read Oct 20, 2026. Prices change; check before you pay.
- Only Seedance has a free plan.
- Both run on the same kinds of device (web).
- Lawsuits or complaints on file: Hailuo AI 0, Seedance 1.
Side by side
The details.
| Hailuo AI | Seedance | |
|---|---|---|
| Made by | MiniMax · China | ByteDance · China |
| What it says it is | “Today, we're launching MiniMax H3, a general-purpose multimodal generation model.” | “An all-in-one AI creative platform powered by advanced image and video generation models” |
| Free plan | Not stated | YesFree daily credits on Dreamina (amount not stated) |
| Plans | Not shown | Dreamina paid plans: not in US$CapCut Pro: $19.99 a month |
| Runs on | web | web |
| Latest update | MiniMax H3, Jul 31, 2026 | — |
| Its terms | — | — |
| Disputes | None on file | Disney sent ByteDance a cease-and-desist letter over Seedance 2.0. Axios: 'The Walt Disney Company on Friday sent a cease-and-desist letter to ByteDance,'No lawsuit, settlement or ruling verified as of 2026-10-20. |
| Sources | Prices, Oct 20, 2026 · Description · company-reported | Prices, Oct 20, 2026 · Description · company-reported |
More comparisons
