Monday, October 26, 2026 · Edition updated 6:00 AM ETMON, OCT 26 editionNext edition in Next in --:--:--
Intelligence Verdict
Compare AI tools · Video creation

Kling AI vs Seedance

Two video creation tools side by side. Short video clips from words or a still image. What each costs, where it runs, what it shipped last, and what its terms say.

  • —a month, Kling AI's cheapest paid plan
  • $19.99a month, Seedance's cheapest paid plan
In short

How they differ.

Worked out from the makers' own pages, read Oct 20, 2026. Prices change; check before you pay.

  • Only Seedance has a free plan.
  • Both run on the same kinds of device (web).
  • Lawsuits or complaints on file: Kling AI 0, Seedance 1.
Side by side

The details.

Kling AISeedance
Made byKuaishou Technology · ChinaByteDance · China
What it says it is“Create high-quality AI videos and images with Kling AI. Turn text, images, and references into multimodal creative content in one studio.”“An all-in-one AI creative platform powered by advanced image and video generation models”
Free planNot statedYesFree daily credits on Dreamina (amount not stated)
PlansNot shownDreamina paid plans: not in US$CapCut Pro: $19.99 a month
Runs onwebweb
Latest update——
Its terms——
DisputesNone on fileDisney sent ByteDance a cease-and-desist letter over Seedance 2.0. Axios: 'The Walt Disney Company on Friday sent a cease-and-desist letter to ByteDance,'No lawsuit, settlement or ruling verified as of 2026-10-20.
SourcesPrices, Oct 20, 2026 · Description · company-reportedPrices, Oct 20, 2026 · Description · company-reported