In short
How they differ.
Worked out from the makers' own pages, read Oct 20, 2026. Prices change; check before you pay.
- Only Seedance has a free plan.
- Grok Imagine also has a phone app.
- Lawsuits or complaints on file: Grok Imagine 0, Seedance 1.
Side by side
The details.
| Grok Imagine | Seedance | |
|---|---|---|
| Made by | SpaceXAI LLC (formerly xAI) · US | ByteDance · China |
| What it says it is | — | “An all-in-one AI creative platform powered by advanced image and video generation models” |
| Free plan | Not stated | YesFree daily credits on Dreamina (amount not stated) |
| Plans | Not shown | Dreamina paid plans: not in US$CapCut Pro: $19.99 a month |
| Runs on | web, iOS, Android, API | web |
| Latest update | Imagine Video 1.5 with References, Jul 31, 2026 | — |
| Its terms | — | — |
| Disputes | None on file | Disney sent ByteDance a cease-and-desist letter over Seedance 2.0. Axios: 'The Walt Disney Company on Friday sent a cease-and-desist letter to ByteDance,'No lawsuit, settlement or ruling verified as of 2026-10-20. |
| Sources | Prices, Oct 20, 2026 · company-reported | Prices, Oct 20, 2026 · Description · company-reported |
More comparisons
