In short
How they differ.
Worked out from the makers' own pages, read Oct 20, 2026. Prices change; check before you pay.
- Both run on the same kinds of device (web).
Side by side
The details.
| Kling AI | Luma Dream Machine | |
|---|---|---|
| Made by | Kuaishou Technology · China | Luma AI · US |
| What it says it is | “Create high-quality AI videos and images with Kling AI. Turn text, images, and references into multimodal creative content in one studio.” | — |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not statedPricing page does not mention a free plan |
| Plans | Not shown | Plus: $30 a monthPro: $90 a monthUltra: $300 a month |
| Runs on | web | web |
| Latest update | — | Seedance 2.5: Now Live in Luma, Aug 6, 2026 |
| Its terms | — | “Customer owns and retains all right, title, and interest in and to the Output”Who owns what you make · Luma AI Terms of Service |
| Disputes | None on file | None on file |
| Sources | Prices, Oct 20, 2026 · Description · company-reported | Prices, Oct 20, 2026 · company-reported |
More comparisons
