Monday, October 26, 2026 · Edition updated 6:00 AM ETMON, OCT 26 editionNext edition in Next in --:--:--
Intelligence Verdict
Compare AI tools · Video creation

Grok Imagine vs Luma Dream Machine

Two video creation tools side by side. Short video clips from words or a still image. What each costs, where it runs, what it shipped last, and what its terms say.

  • —a month, Grok Imagine's cheapest paid plan
  • $30a month, Luma Dream Machine's cheapest paid plan
In short

How they differ.

Worked out from the makers' own pages, read Oct 20, 2026. Prices change; check before you pay.

  • Grok Imagine also has a phone app.
  • Luma Dream Machine shipped an update more recently (Aug 6, 2026).
Side by side

The details.

Grok ImagineLuma Dream Machine
Made bySpaceXAI LLC (formerly xAI) · USLuma AI · US
What it says it is——
Free planNot statedNot statedPricing page does not mention a free plan
PlansNot shownPlus: $30 a monthPro: $90 a monthUltra: $300 a month
Runs onweb, iOS, Android, APIweb
Latest updateImagine Video 1.5 with References, Jul 31, 2026Seedance 2.5: Now Live in Luma, Aug 6, 2026
Its terms—“Customer owns and retains all right, title, and interest in and to the Output”Who owns what you make · Luma AI Terms of Service
DisputesNone on fileNone on file
SourcesPrices, Oct 20, 2026 · company-reportedPrices, Oct 20, 2026 · company-reported