Monday, October 26, 2026 · Edition updated 6:00 AM ETMON, OCT 26 editionNext edition in Next in --:--:--
Intelligence Verdict
AI tools · Voice

MiniMax Audio

“Generate lifelike voices&musics with MiniMax Speech 2.6&Music 2.0” MiniMax, in its own words

  • Not statedfree plan
  • —paid price not shown in US dollars
  • 1place it runs: web
The facts

MiniMax Audio at a glance.

From MiniMax's own pages, read Oct 20, 2026. Prices can change at any time; check the maker's page before you pay.

Made by
MiniMaxBased in China
What it is for
VoiceText read aloud in natural voices, and copies of a voice.
Free plan
Not stated
Runs on
web, API
Latest update
MiniMax Speech 2.8, Jan 23, 2026
Plans and prices

MiniMax doesn't show its prices in a form we could read. Check its website.

Our note: Speech 2.8 'needs only a 10-second sample' for cloning (company-reported); available via MiniMax Open Platform API and MiniMax Audio. Audio page meta text still names Speech 2.6. MiniMax news also lists Music 3.0 (open weights) without date.