Monday, October 26, 2026 · Edition updated 6:00 AM ETMON, OCT 26 editionNext edition in Next in --:--:--
Intelligence Verdict
Compare AI tools · Deep research and AI search

Claude Research vs DeepSeek

Two deep research and ai search tools side by side. Answers from the web, with the sources linked. What each costs, where it runs, what it shipped last, and what its terms say.

  • $20a month, Claude Research's cheapest paid plan
  • —a month, DeepSeek's cheapest paid plan
In short

How they differ.

Worked out from the makers' own pages, read Oct 20, 2026. Prices change; check before you pay.

  • Claude Research also has a phone app and computer app.
  • DeepSeek shipped an update more recently (Oct 17, 2026).
Side by side

The details.

Claude ResearchDeepSeek
Made byAnthropic · United StatesDeepSeek · China
What it says it is“With research, Claude investigates your question in depth.”“Now live on our website, app, and API.”
Free planNoResearch is not on the Free plan (pricing table: Research "No" for Free). Available on Pro, Max, Team and Enterprise.Not statedNot verified from a fetched page (see unverified). DeepSeek's own pages read did not state prices or a free/paid split.
PlansFree: freePro: $20 a monthMax 5x: $100 a monthTeam (standard seat): $25 a monthNot shown
Runs onweb, desktop, iOS, Androidweb, app, API
Latest updateIntroducing Claude Haiku 5.5, Oct 7, 2026DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash-1017: Wish-Driven Programming Made Real, Oct 17, 2026
Its terms“We may use your chats or coding sessions to improve our models, if:”What it does with your data · Anthropic Privacy Center: How do you use personal data in model training?“To provide you with our services, we directly collect, process and store your Personal Data in People's Republic of China.”What it does with your data · DeepSeek Privacy Policy
DisputesNone on fileNone on file
SourcesPrices, Oct 20, 2026 · Description · company-reportedPrices, Oct 20, 2026 · Description · company-reported