Tuesday, October 27, 2026 · Edition updated 6:00 AM ETTUE, OCT 27 editionNext edition in Next in --:--:--
Intelligence Verdict
AI tools · Slides and documents

Canva Magic Design

“Simply type your idea and watch it generate professional-looking pages filled with your topic, outline, and sample content.” Canva, in its own words

  • Yesfree plan
  • —paid price not shown in US dollars
  • —platforms not stated
The facts

Canva Magic Design at a glance.

From Canva's own pages, read Oct 20, 2026. Prices can change at any time; check the maker's page before you pay.

Made by
CanvaBased in Australia
What it is for
Slides and documentsPresentations from a prompt or a document.
Free plan
YesFree: "Up to 20 Standard or Premium AI uses^"; Magic Design for presentations is available on free accounts with limited uses.
Runs on
Not stated
Plans and prices
PlanA monthWhat it includes
FreeFreeUp to 20 Standard or Premium AI uses.
ProNot in US$US$144 per year for one person (only yearly prices shown when read). "10x more AI than Canva Free (Premium or Ultra AI)^".
BusinessNot in US$US$250 per year per person (yearly). "20x more AI than Canva Free (Premium or Ultra AI)^".

Canva pricing, Oct 20, 2026 · company-reported

Read the small print

What its terms say.

Copied word for word from the maker's terms, with any lawsuits or complaints and their status when we last checked.

What it does with your data
“You can manage the use of your data for training AI to improve our Service”
Canva Privacy Policy, Aug 25, 2026

Our note: Same policy lists the purpose "to train our algorithms, models and AI products and services using machine learning" and says "We will not use User Content of Canva Education for AI training." Monthly USD prices not shown; usdPerMonth left null.