Monday, October 26, 2026 · Edition updated 6:00 AM ETMON, OCT 26 editionNext edition in Next in --:--:--
Intelligence Verdict
Compare AI tools · Everyday assistants

Gemini vs Kimi

Two everyday assistants tools side by side. General chat assistants for everyday questions. What each costs, where it runs, what it shipped last, and what its terms say.

  • $4.99a month, Gemini's cheapest paid plan
  • —a month, Kimi's cheapest paid plan
In short

How they differ.

Worked out from the makers' own pages, read Oct 20, 2026. Prices change; check before you pay.

  • Only Gemini has a free plan.
  • Gemini also has a phone app and computer app.
Side by side

The details.

GeminiKimi
Made byGoogle · United StatesMoonshot AI · China
What it says it is“more access to our most capable models, like 3.1 Pro, and powerful features, like Deep Research.”“Kimi AI with K3 | Built for Agentic Coding & Knowledge Work”
Free planYesFree: "Access to our Flash-Lite model."; limits not stated in numbers. Footnote: "Your limit refreshes every 5 hours until you reach your weekly limit."Not statedKimi's membership pages describe only paid tiers; terms say "You may access the Services without creating an account, but certain features may require you to create an account." A free tier and its limits were not confirmed.
PlansFree: freeGoogle AI Plus: $4.99 a monthGoogle AI Pro: $19.99 a monthGoogle AI Ultra: $99.99 a monthGo: not in US$Plus: not in US$Pro: not in US$Max: not in US$Ultra: not in US$
Runs onweb, mobile, Windows, macOSweb, apps, browser extension
Latest updateIntroducing Gemini 4 Argon: our frontier model for complex tasks, Oct 13, 2026—
Its terms“Google uses your activity to provide, develop, and improve its services (including training generative AI models)”What it does with your data · Gemini Apps Privacy Hub“the platform may use users' input data, instructions, and generated responses for model training”What it does with your data · Kimi Help Center: Data Usage and Sharing
DisputesNone on fileNone on file
SourcesPrices, Oct 20, 2026 · Description · company-reportedPrices, Oct 19, 2026 · Description · company-reported