Monday, October 26, 2026 · Edition updated 6:00 AM ETMON, OCT 26 editionNext edition in Next in --:--:--
Intelligence Verdict
AI tools · Everyday assistants

Kimi

“Kimi AI with K3 | Built for Agentic Coding & Knowledge Work” Moonshot AI, in its own words

  • Not statedfree plan
  • —paid price not shown in US dollars
  • 1place it runs: web
The facts

Kimi at a glance.

From Moonshot AI's own pages, read Oct 20, 2026. Prices can change at any time; check the maker's page before you pay.

Made by
Moonshot AIBased in China
What it is for
Everyday assistantsGeneral chat assistants for everyday questions.
Free plan
Not statedKimi's membership pages describe only paid tiers; terms say "You may access the Services without creating an account, but certain features may require you to create an account." A free tier and its limits were not confirmed.
Runs on
web, apps, browser extension
Website
kimi.com
Plans and prices
PlanA monthWhat it includes
GoNot in US$¥49/month (CNY; no USD price listed).
PlusNot in US$¥99/month (CNY).
ProNot in US$¥199/month (CNY).
MaxNot in US$¥699/month (CNY).
UltraNot in US$¥1,399/month (CNY).

Kimi Help Center: Membership Pricing and Plan Overview, Oct 19, 2026 · company-reported

Read the small print

What its terms say.

Copied word for word from the maker's terms, with any lawsuits or complaints and their status when we last checked.

What it does with your data
“the platform may use users' input data, instructions, and generated responses for model training”
Kimi Help Center: Data Usage and Sharing, Oct 20, 2026

Our note: Same page: "Your data is stored in a secure, standards-compliant server environment located within mainland China." and opt-out is registered after identity verification. Pricing screenshot dated 2026-10-19 (China plans). Model card: "Kimi K3 is an open-weight, native multimodal agentic model and our most capable model to date." (huggingface.co/moonshotai/kimi-k3; no explicit release date shown).