Monday, October 26, 2026 · Edition updated 6:00 AM ETMON, OCT 26 editionNext edition in Next in --:--:--
Intelligence Verdict
Compare AI tools · Everyday assistants

Kimi vs Muse

Two everyday assistants tools side by side. General chat assistants for everyday questions. What each costs, where it runs, what it shipped last, and what its terms say.

  • —a month, Kimi's cheapest paid plan
  • —a month, Muse's cheapest paid plan
In short

How they differ.

Worked out from the makers' own pages, read Oct 20, 2026. Prices change; check before you pay.

  • Only Muse has a free plan.
  • Muse also has a phone app.
Side by side

The details.

KimiMuse
Made byMoonshot AI · ChinaMeta · United States
What it says it is“Kimi AI with K3 | Built for Agentic Coding & Knowledge Work”“Muse is a secure, private personal AI agent that proactively helps people meet their goals and suggests ideas.”
Free planNot statedKimi's membership pages describe only paid tiers; terms say "You may access the Services without creating an account, but certain features may require you to create an account." A free tier and its limits were not confirmed.Yes"It's free for most of what people need, with subscription plans for people who want to do more." Limits not stated.
PlansGo: not in US$Plus: not in US$Pro: not in US$Max: not in US$Ultra: not in US$Free: freeSubscription plans: not in US$
Runs onweb, apps, browser extensioniOS, Android, web (muse.ai), WhatsApp
Latest update—Introducing Muse: The World’s First Personal AI Agent Built for Everyone, Sep 8, 2026
Its terms“the platform may use users' input data, instructions, and generated responses for model training”What it does with your data · Kimi Help Center: Data Usage and Sharing“You decide whether we can use your interactions with Muse to develop and improve our AI models.”What it does with your data · Meta Help Center: How Muse handles your privacy, safety and security
DisputesNone on fileNone on file
SourcesPrices, Oct 19, 2026 · Description · company-reportedPrices, Sep 8, 2026 · Description · company-reported