In short
How they differ.
Worked out from the makers' own pages, read Oct 20, 2026. Prices change; check before you pay.
- Only Muse has a free plan.
- Muse also has a phone app.
- DeepSeek shipped an update more recently (Oct 17, 2026).
Side by side
The details.
| DeepSeek | Muse | |
|---|---|---|
| Made by | DeepSeek · China | Meta · United States |
| What it says it is | “Now live on our website, app, and API.” | “Muse is a secure, private personal AI agent that proactively helps people meet their goals and suggests ideas.” |
| Free plan | Not statedNot verified: DeepSeek pages read did not state whether the chat app is free or list consumer prices. | Yes"It's free for most of what people need, with subscription plans for people who want to do more." Limits not stated. |
| Plans | Not shown | Free: freeSubscription plans: not in US$ |
| Runs on | web, app, API | iOS, Android, web (muse.ai), WhatsApp |
| Latest update | DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash-1017: Wish-Driven Programming Made Real, Oct 17, 2026 | Introducing Muse: The World’s First Personal AI Agent Built for Everyone, Sep 8, 2026 |
| Its terms | “To improve and develop the Services and to train and improve our technology, such as our machine learning models and algorithms.”What it does with your data · DeepSeek Privacy Policy | “You decide whether we can use your interactions with Muse to develop and improve our AI models.”What it does with your data · Meta Help Center: How Muse handles your privacy, safety and security |
| Disputes | None on file | None on file |
| Sources | Prices, Oct 20, 2026 · Description · company-reported | Prices, Sep 8, 2026 · Description · company-reported |
More comparisons
