Monday, October 26, 2026 · Edition updated 6:00 AM ETMON, OCT 26 editionNext edition in Next in --:--:--
Intelligence Verdict
Compare AI tools · Everyday assistants

Gemini vs Muse

Two everyday assistants tools side by side. General chat assistants for everyday questions. What each costs, where it runs, what it shipped last, and what its terms say.

  • $4.99a month, Gemini's cheapest paid plan
  • —a month, Muse's cheapest paid plan
In short

How they differ.

Worked out from the makers' own pages, read Oct 20, 2026. Prices change; check before you pay.

  • Both have a free plan.
  • Gemini also has a computer app.
  • Gemini shipped an update more recently (Oct 13, 2026).
Side by side

The details.

GeminiMuse
Made byGoogle · United StatesMeta · United States
What it says it is“more access to our most capable models, like 3.1 Pro, and powerful features, like Deep Research.”“Muse is a secure, private personal AI agent that proactively helps people meet their goals and suggests ideas.”
Free planYesFree: "Access to our Flash-Lite model."; limits not stated in numbers. Footnote: "Your limit refreshes every 5 hours until you reach your weekly limit."Yes"It's free for most of what people need, with subscription plans for people who want to do more." Limits not stated.
PlansFree: freeGoogle AI Plus: $4.99 a monthGoogle AI Pro: $19.99 a monthGoogle AI Ultra: $99.99 a monthFree: freeSubscription plans: not in US$
Runs onweb, mobile, Windows, macOSiOS, Android, web (muse.ai), WhatsApp
Latest updateIntroducing Gemini 4 Argon: our frontier model for complex tasks, Oct 13, 2026Introducing Muse: The World’s First Personal AI Agent Built for Everyone, Sep 8, 2026
Its terms“Google uses your activity to provide, develop, and improve its services (including training generative AI models)”What it does with your data · Gemini Apps Privacy Hub“You decide whether we can use your interactions with Muse to develop and improve our AI models.”What it does with your data · Meta Help Center: How Muse handles your privacy, safety and security
DisputesNone on fileNone on file
SourcesPrices, Oct 20, 2026 · Description · company-reportedPrices, Sep 8, 2026 · Description · company-reported