Tuesday, October 27, 2026 · Edition updated 6:00 AM ETTUE, OCT 27 editionNext edition in Next in --:--:--
Intelligence Verdict
AI tools · Learning and homework help

Claude learning mode

“A new Claude experience that guides students' reasoning process rather than providing answers” Anthropic, in its own words

  • Not statedfree plan
  • $20a month, cheapest paid plan
  • 1place it runs: web
The facts

Claude learning mode at a glance.

From Anthropic's own pages, read Oct 20, 2026. Prices can change at any time; check the maker's page before you pay.

Made by
Anthropic
What it is for
Learning and homework helpTutors, homework help and study modes.
Free plan
Not statedAt launch, part of Claude for Education through campus agreements.
Runs on
web
Plans and prices
PlanA monthWhat it includes
Pro$20Claude Pro, billed monthly.
Max$100From $100/month.

Claude pricing (Anthropic), Oct 20, 2026 · company-reported

Our note: Wider rollout to all Claude users was reported by outlets not on our trusted list and wasn't confirmed from an Anthropic page. Conflict of interest: compiled with an Anthropic model.

Independent evidence

What tests of tools like this have found.

OpenAI
“some inconsistent behavior and mistakes across conversations.”

OpenAI, Jul 29, 2025