In short
How they differ.
Worked out from the makers' own pages, read Oct 20, 2026. Prices change; check before you pay.
- Gemini Guided Learning's cheapest paid plan is cheaper: $4.99 a month against $20.
- Gemini Guided Learning also has a phone app.
Side by side
The details.
| Claude learning mode | Gemini Guided Learning | |
|---|---|---|
| Made by | Anthropic | |
| What it says it is | “A new Claude experience that guides students' reasoning process rather than providing answers” | “Guided Learning breaks down problems step-by-step and adapts explanations to your needs” |
| Free plan | Not statedAt launch, part of Claude for Education through campus agreements. | Not statedGoogle's post doesn't say whether it's free. |
| Plans | Pro: $20 a monthMax: $100 a month | Google AI Plus: $4.99 a monthGoogle AI Pro: $19.99 a monthGoogle AI Ultra: $99.99 a month |
| Runs on | web | web, Android, iOS |
| Latest update | — | — |
| Its terms | — | — |
| Disputes | None on file | None on file |
| Sources | Prices, Oct 20, 2026 · Description · company-reported | Prices, Oct 20, 2026 · Description · company-reported |
More comparisons
