Tuesday, October 27, 2026 · Edition updated 6:00 AM ETTUE, OCT 27 editionNext edition in Next in --:--:--
Intelligence Verdict
AI tools · Learning and homework help

Gemini Guided Learning

“Guided Learning breaks down problems step-by-step and adapts explanations to your needs” Google, in its own words

  • Not statedfree plan
  • $4.99a month, cheapest paid plan
  • 2places it runs: web, phone app
The facts

Gemini Guided Learning at a glance.

From Google's own pages, read Oct 20, 2026. Prices can change at any time; check the maker's page before you pay.

Made by
Google
What it is for
Learning and homework helpTutors, homework help and study modes.
Free plan
Not statedGoogle's post doesn't say whether it's free.
Runs on
web, Android, iOS
Plans and prices
PlanA monthWhat it includes
Google AI Plus$4.99
Google AI Pro$19.99
Google AI Ultra$99.99Starting price.

Google AI plans (gemini.google), Oct 20, 2026 · company-reported

Our note: TechCrunch (2025-08-06) reported a free one-year AI Pro plan for students in 'the U.S., Japan, Indonesia, Korea, and Brazil' (old offer). Platforms not confirmed on the pages read.

Independent evidence

What tests of tools like this have found.

OpenAI
“some inconsistent behavior and mistakes across conversations.”

OpenAI, Jul 29, 2025