In short
How they differ.
Worked out from the makers' own pages, read Oct 20, 2026. Prices change; check before you pay.
- Gemini Guided Learning's cheapest paid plan is cheaper: $4.99 a month against $29.99.
- Gemini Guided Learning also has a web.
Side by side
The details.
| Duolingo Max | Gemini Guided Learning | |
|---|---|---|
| Made by | Duolingo | |
| What it says it is | “Roleplay allows learners to practice real-world conversation skills with world characters in the app.” | “Guided Learning breaks down problems step-by-step and adapts explanations to your needs” |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not statedGoogle's post doesn't say whether it's free. |
| Plans | Max: $29.99 a month | Google AI Plus: $4.99 a monthGoogle AI Pro: $19.99 a monthGoogle AI Ultra: $99.99 a month |
| Runs on | iOS, Android | web, Android, iOS |
| Latest update | — | — |
| Its terms | — | — |
| Disputes | None on file | None on file |
| Sources | Prices, Mar 14, 2023 · Description · company-reported | Prices, Oct 20, 2026 · Description · company-reported |
More comparisons
