Tuesday, October 27, 2026 · Edition updated 6:00 AM ETTUE, OCT 27 editionNext edition in Next in --:--:--
Intelligence Verdict
AI tools · Translation

Microsoft Translator

“Breaking the language barrier at home, at work, anywhere you need it” Microsoft, in its own words

  • Not statedfree plan
  • —paid price not shown in US dollars
  • 2places it runs: phone app, computer app
The facts

Microsoft Translator at a glance.

From Microsoft's own pages, read Oct 20, 2026. Prices can change at any time; check the maker's page before you pay.

Made by
Microsoft
What it is for
TranslationText, speech and conversation in other languages.
Free plan
Not statedThe page doesn't state whether the consumer app is free.
Runs on
Windows, iOS, Android
Plans and prices

Microsoft doesn't show its prices in a form we could read. Check its website.

Our note: The product page was last modified 2024-04-10, and the newest post on the Translator blog is from 2023-12-06, so the consumer product looks little updated. That's our reading of those dates, not a company statement.

Independent evidence

What tests of tools like this have found.

Khoong et al., JAMA Internal Medicine 2019;179(4):580-582
“The majority of instructions were correctly translated (92% correct in Spanish, 81% correct in Chinese)”

AHRQ PSNet summary, Apr 8, 2019

Google
“near real-time speech-to-speech translation in over 70 languages”

Google blog, Jun 9, 2026