In short
How they differ.
Worked out from the makers' own pages, read Oct 20, 2026. Prices change; check before you pay.
- Both have a free plan.
Side by side
The details.
| Granola | Zoom ZoomMate | |
|---|---|---|
| Made by | Granola · United Kingdom | Zoom Communications · United States |
| What it says it is | “The AI notepad for people in back-to-back meetings” | “ZoomMate analyzes, learns, and acts on your conversations to complete your work.” |
| Free plan | YesBasic: meeting history limited to 30 days ("See limited meeting history"). | Yes"ZoomMate Basic Limited" (free with Workplace Basic): "Meeting summaries (for 3 hosted meetings per month)", "AI queries (20 per month)", "40 minutes per meeting". |
| Plans | Basic: freeBusiness: $14 a monthEnterprise: $35 a month | ZoomMate Basic Limited: freeZoomMate: not in US$ |
| Runs on | Not stated | Not stated |
| Latest update | Building Snapshots: from several Friday demos to a shipped feature, Oct 6, 2026 | — |
| Its terms | “We only use de-identified data to train AI models, which you can opt-out of”What it does with your data · Granola Privacy Policy | “Zoom does not use any of your audio, video, chat, screen sharing, attachments, or other communications-like customer content ... to train Zoom's or its third-party artificial intelligence models”What it does with your data · Zoom Support: How Zoom AI features handle your data |
| Disputes | None on file | None on file |
| Sources | Prices, Oct 20, 2026 · Description · company-reported | Prices, Oct 20, 2026 · Description · company-reported |
More comparisons
