Monday, October 26, 2026 · Edition updated 6:00 AM ETMON, OCT 26 editionNext edition in Next in --:--:--
Intelligence Verdict
AI tools · Meetings and notes

Zoom ZoomMate

“ZoomMate analyzes, learns, and acts on your conversations to complete your work.” Zoom Communications, in its own words

  • Yesfree plan
  • —paid price not shown in US dollars
  • —platforms not stated
The facts

Zoom ZoomMate at a glance.

From Zoom Communications's own pages, read Oct 20, 2026. Prices can change at any time; check the maker's page before you pay.

Made by
Zoom CommunicationsBased in United States
What it is for
Meetings and notesNotes and summaries of calls and meetings.
Free plan
Yes"ZoomMate Basic Limited" (free with Workplace Basic): "Meeting summaries (for 3 hosted meetings per month)", "AI queries (20 per month)", "40 minutes per meeting".
Runs on
Not stated
Plans and prices
PlanA monthWhat it includes
ZoomMate Basic LimitedFreeIncluded with Zoom Workplace Basic (free).
ZoomMateNot in US$Priced per user/month (annual or monthly billing); the dollar figure did not appear in the page text we read.

Zoom AI assistant product page, Oct 20, 2026 · company-reported

Read the small print

What its terms say.

Copied word for word from the maker's terms, with any lawsuits or complaints and their status when we last checked.

What it does with your data
“Zoom does not use any of your audio, video, chat, screen sharing, attachments, or other communications-like customer content ... to train Zoom's or its third-party artificial intelligence models”
Zoom Support: How Zoom AI features handle your data (KB0057861), Oct 20, 2026

Our note: The page at Zoom's former AI Companion URL now presents "ZoomMate"; its support link still points to an "ai-companion" URL. No Zoom page we read states the rename explicitly. The data quote joins two verbatim fragments with an ellipsis.