Monday, October 26, 2026 · Edition updated 6:00 AM ETMON, OCT 26 editionNext edition in Next in --:--:--
Intelligence Verdict
Compare AI tools · Meetings and notes

Microsoft Teams intelligent recap vs Zoom ZoomMate

Two meetings and notes tools side by side. Notes and summaries of calls and meetings. What each costs, where it runs, what it shipped last, and what its terms say.

  • $10a month, Microsoft Teams intelligent recap's cheapest paid plan
  • —a month, Zoom ZoomMate's cheapest paid plan
In short

How they differ.

Worked out from the makers' own pages, read Oct 20, 2026. Prices change; check before you pay.

  • Only Zoom ZoomMate has a free plan.
Side by side

The details.

Microsoft Teams intelligent recapZoom ZoomMate
Made byMicrosoft · United StatesZoom Communications · United States
What it says it is“Make the meetings you attend – and the ones you miss – more productive with AI‑powered Intelligent recap.”“ZoomMate analyzes, learns, and acts on your conversations to complete your work.”
Free planNoTeams Premium requires a paid Teams license; the page does not say free Teams gets AI recap.Yes"ZoomMate Basic Limited" (free with Workplace Basic): "Meeting summaries (for 3 hosted meetings per month)", "AI queries (20 per month)", "40 minutes per meeting".
PlansTeams Premium (add-on): $10 a monthMicrosoft 365 Business Standard with Copilot: $23.50 a monthMicrosoft 365 Copilot Business (add-on): $18 a monthZoomMate Basic Limited: freeZoomMate: not in US$
Runs onNot statedNot stated
Latest update——
Its terms“Prompts and responses are not used to train the underlying large language models.”What it does with your data · Microsoft 365 Copilot pricing“Zoom does not use any of your audio, video, chat, screen sharing, attachments, or other communications-like customer content ... to train Zoom's or its third-party artificial intelligence models”What it does with your data · Zoom Support: How Zoom AI features handle your data
DisputesNone on fileNone on file
SourcesPrices, Oct 20, 2026 · Description · company-reportedPrices, Oct 20, 2026 · Description · company-reported