Monday, October 26, 2026 · Edition updated 6:00 AM ETMON, OCT 26 editionNext edition in Next in --:--:--
Intelligence Verdict
Compare AI tools · Meetings and notes

Granola vs Microsoft Teams intelligent recap

Two meetings and notes tools side by side. Notes and summaries of calls and meetings. What each costs, where it runs, what it shipped last, and what its terms say.

  • $14a month, Granola's cheapest paid plan
  • $10a month, Microsoft Teams intelligent recap's cheapest paid plan
In short

How they differ.

Worked out from the makers' own pages, read Oct 20, 2026. Prices change; check before you pay.

  • Only Granola has a free plan.
  • Microsoft Teams intelligent recap's cheapest paid plan is cheaper: $10 a month against $14.
Side by side

The details.

GranolaMicrosoft Teams intelligent recap
Made byGranola · United KingdomMicrosoft · United States
What it says it is“The AI notepad for people in back-to-back meetings”“Make the meetings you attend – and the ones you miss – more productive with AI‑powered Intelligent recap.”
Free planYesBasic: meeting history limited to 30 days ("See limited meeting history").NoTeams Premium requires a paid Teams license; the page does not say free Teams gets AI recap.
PlansBasic: freeBusiness: $14 a monthEnterprise: $35 a monthTeams Premium (add-on): $10 a monthMicrosoft 365 Business Standard with Copilot: $23.50 a monthMicrosoft 365 Copilot Business (add-on): $18 a month
Runs onNot statedNot stated
Latest updateBuilding Snapshots: from several Friday demos to a shipped feature, Oct 6, 2026—
Its terms“We only use de-identified data to train AI models, which you can opt-out of”What it does with your data · Granola Privacy Policy“Prompts and responses are not used to train the underlying large language models.”What it does with your data · Microsoft 365 Copilot pricing
DisputesNone on fileNone on file
SourcesPrices, Oct 20, 2026 · Description · company-reportedPrices, Oct 20, 2026 · Description · company-reported