Monday, October 26, 2026 · Edition updated 6:00 AM ETMON, OCT 26 editionNext edition in Next in --:--:--
Intelligence Verdict
AI tools · Meetings and notes

Microsoft Teams intelligent recap

“Make the meetings you attend – and the ones you miss – more productive with AI‑powered Intelligent recap.” Microsoft, in its own words

  • Nofree plan
  • $10a month, cheapest paid plan
  • —platforms not stated
The facts

Microsoft Teams intelligent recap at a glance.

From Microsoft's own pages, read Oct 20, 2026. Prices can change at any time; check the maker's page before you pay.

Made by
MicrosoftBased in United States
What it is for
Meetings and notesNotes and summaries of calls and meetings.
Free plan
NoTeams Premium requires a paid Teams license; the page does not say free Teams gets AI recap.
Runs on
Not stated
Plans and prices
PlanA monthWhat it includes
Teams Premium (add-on)$10"$10.00 user/month, paid yearly"; requires a paid Teams license.
Microsoft 365 Business Standard with Copilot$23.50Plan highlight: "Chat, call, and catch up with Copilot in Microsoft Teams". Bundle.
Microsoft 365 Copilot Business (add-on)$18Add-on to an existing Microsoft 365 plan.

Microsoft Teams Premium and Microsoft 365 Copilot pricing, Oct 20, 2026 · company-reported

Read the small print

What its terms say.

Copied word for word from the maker's terms, with any lawsuits or complaints and their status when we last checked.

What it does with your data
“Prompts and responses are not used to train the underlying large language models.”
Microsoft 365 Copilot pricing (enterprise data protection section), Oct 20, 2026

Our note: Bundle/add-on only. Whether intelligent recap specifically is included with Microsoft 365 Copilot was not stated on the Teams Premium page.