In short
How they differ.
Worked out from the makers' own pages, read Oct 20, 2026. Prices change; check before you pay.
- Both have a free plan.
- Notion AI's cheapest paid plan is cheaper: $10 a month against $12.
- Notion AI shipped an update more recently (Oct 19, 2026).
Side by side
The details.
| Grammarly | Notion AI | |
|---|---|---|
| Made by | Superhuman Platform Inc. (formerly Grammarly) · United States | Notion Labs · United States |
| What it says it is | “Write without spelling and grammar mistakes.” | “Chat about anything, generate and edit docs, autofill databases, and find answers across your Notion workspace.” |
| Free plan | Yes100 AI prompts per month. | YesFree and Plus get Notion AI as a "Limited trial" only; AI is included on Business and Enterprise. |
| Plans | Free: freePro: $12 a monthEnterprise: not in US$ | Free: freePlus: $10 a monthBusiness: $20 a monthEnterprise: not in US$ |
| Runs on | Not stated | Not stated |
| Latest update | Grammarly Authorship Is Now Available in Blackboard, Aug 13, 2026 | Agents, rebuilt to do more for less, Oct 19, 2026 |
| Its terms | “We also use information we collect to train our AI models.”What it does with your data · Superhuman Privacy Policy | “By default, neither Notion nor our AI providers use your Customer Data to train any models.”What it does with your data · Notion Help: Notion AI security practices |
| Disputes | None on file | None on file |
| Sources | Prices, Oct 20, 2026 · Description · company-reported | Prices, Oct 20, 2026 · Description · company-reported |
More comparisons
